Musings of an everyday woman . . .

Reflections on living and loving life . . .

About “Every day woman” June 15, 2008

Filed under: Reflections — everydaywomanusa @ 3:11 am
Tags:

I’m a mother, teacher, student, wife (probably in that priority order right now), who’s pretty much in love with the world and the people in it, working hard and not playing hardly enough. (My 19-year-old son just added “crazy woman,” to the list and said the first two items (mother and teacher) should really be reversed to be true to life and I’m afraid he’s possibly right!) I’m inspired by my daughter, who’s a Biology/Environmental Science teacher and who recently introduced me to the whole idea of “living green.” I realize now that I really grew up “green,” before it was the socially conscious thing to do and I pretty much dubbed my parents’ lifestyle as “living cheap.” I do feel passionately about a lot of things–environmentally and otherwise– and when I started to post too many comments to my daughter’s “Farmer’s Daughter” site she told me it was time to get a blog of my own, so here goes . . . Oh, I’m the Farmer’s Daughter’s Mother, but I’m also a Farmer’s Wife and a Farmer’s Daughter, too!

 

2 Responses to “About “Every day woman””

  1. Green Mamma Says:

    Welcome to the green blogging community Mrs. Rose! I’m psyched that you’re going to be writing about environmentalism, being a farmer’s wife and daughter, and well, just life in general. I’ll be around. Take care,

    Green Mamma

  2. everydaywomanusa Says:

    Thanks for the encouragement, Green Mamma! But, let’s drop the “Mrs.” here. Just call me Ruth or Everyday Woman!

    Love ya!


Leave a Reply

