Musings of an everyday woman . . .

Reflections on living and loving life . . .

Good Friends . . . August 19, 2008

Filed under: Friends,Reflections — everydaywomanusa @ 3:26 am
Tags: ,

I have a good friend, who . . .

  • treats my children as her own
  • many people think is my sister
  • gave me a surprise baby shower for my THIRD child!
  • has talked my husband and me into doing crazy, wonderful things like jetting to Florida for her son’s underwater wedding or to Bimini for a week in a house without running water!  (Who needs running water when the beaches are so lovely?!?!)
  • has celebrated major birthday milestones with me (30, 40, 50. . . oops. . . that can’t be possible!)
  • dropped in unexpectedly the night before my daughter’s wedding to help with last-minute party favors that I was still working on!
  • generously gave my “boys” a ’66 “Rustang/Mustang” that they transformed into a thing of beauty
  • makes every day more special
  • talked me into going to the beach with her today instead of working!
  • is becoming a GRANDMOTHER and couldn’t be happier!!!

Good Friends like you are few and far between!

Thanks for being my VERY good friend, Pat!!!

 

4 Responses to “Good Friends . . .”

  1. joyce Says:

    You guys do look like sisters!

  2. farmersdaughterct Says:

    Hey, it’s my second mom and my real mom!

  3. That’s a wonderful friend. I have a friend like that too. We don’t look like best friends though. Found your blog thru Farmer’s Daughter.~~Dee

  4. Dee~So glad to hear you have a great good friend, too! So glad you came here from the farmer daughter’s site. She’s inspired me and you could call me the farmer’s daughter’s mother OR the farmer’s wife!!!


Leave a Reply

