Musings of an everyday woman . . .

Reflections on living and loving life . . .

It’s beginning to look a lot like . . . November 30, 2008

Filed under: Christmas,Reflections — everydaywomanusa @ 11:02 pm
Tags: , ,

OK, I just couldn’t resist trying out a new banner, that’s very Christmas-y, on this weekend after Thanksgiving, right before the first of December!

It was a tad ridiculous when I saw Christmas items in the stores before Halloween–and I was rather surprised when I saw the spruce on the green all lit up when leaving school one night–but now I’m ready for it.  I almost couldn’t wait to rip off the autumnal brown/orange/sienna tablecloth on the diningroom table, complete with cornucopia as soon as Thanksgiving dinner was served–OK, actually the next day–so I could garnish with some crimson and greens!

2008_0326fall20080016

How cute is this little Charlie Brown Christmas tree?  Just couldn’t resist . . .

2008_0326fall20080011

Just seeing the very first, few flakes of snow early this morning (which quickly dissolved into hail, then rain) helped put me in the mood!

2008_0326fall20080012

I already had the white candles in the windows for Thanksgiving and a few white lights on the palm tree inside, but now I’m aching for a family viewing of Christmas Vacation or even Christmas with the Kranks.  My daughter has already warmed me to lose the holiday vest!  (Maybe it’s just the luxury of having had a few days home before I jump headfirst into school responsibilities and activities tomorrow and forget that it’s even December!)

What are you doing to change gears from autumn to winter?  Do you have some favorite traditions that your family likes to share as you usher in this magical season?  Please share . . .

 

2 Responses to “It’s beginning to look a lot like . . .”

  1. joyce Says:

    I love the new look!

  2. Thanks! Ready for something different for a bit. Loved your holiday photos. . . really got me in the mood!


Leave a Reply

