Musings of an everyday woman . . .

Reflections on living and loving life . . .

New Year’s Resolutions–POLL December 30, 2008

Filed under: New Year — everydaywomanusa @ 10:01 pm
Tags: ,

OK, so I created this awesome New Year’s Resolutions Poll on Poll.dady, only to find out that WordPress won’t allow me to upload it, so here it is in narrative form.

Please VOTE for your choice by posting a comment and let us know what you think!!!

Are you making New Year’s Resolutions for 2009?

  1. I have an important New Year’s Resolution or two that I intend to make–and keep!
  2. I’ll probably make the same resolutions I’ve made the last few years that I haven’t yet kept!
  3. I resolve NOT to make any more New Year’s Resolutions!
  4. Other:

Let us know what you’re thinking! 

Personally, I always think I’m doing #1, but usually end up with #2.  More on that later . . .

 

5 Responses to “New Year’s Resolutions–POLL”

  1. joyce Says:

    I’m making a resolution that I intend to keep! Just posted about it on my blog, as a way to keep me accountable.

  2. You’re supposed to be able to put polls on wordpress now. I haven’t tried it yet so I’m not sure how it works. ANYWAY- I’ll be making resolutions, and I’m going with #2 most likely.

  3. Ruth Says:

    Joyce–good idea to post it to keep accountable for it! I’ll check yours out! But….sometimes I’m afraid to say mine outloud for fear of #2!

    Ab–I created the poll on word press, but I wasn’t able to publish it. Let me know if you figure it out.

    My main resolution is to take better care of my family, which is easier to do this time of year as I have a bit of a reprieve from some school/work responsibilities over the winter break. Although my family is grown, and most members don’t require the nurturing they did when younger, I find it’s so easy to get engrossed in the work-a-day world and daily deadlines, that sometimes they’re second. I’m also looking at living healthier–for all of us–with not so much short-term goals of always things like “losing weight” but living more healthfully, longer, and well! I know that this is a long-term goal, which I’ll chip away a bit at a time.

    So, what are YOUR plans?

  4. Jena Says:

    I guess I’m either #3 or #4. I don’t make real resolutions at all because I know I won’t keep them at all! However, I secretly always hope to keep our budget/finances more organized than I did the year before and keep track of all sorts of other things starting Jan. 1st. I just love the idea of starting fresh and feeling like you have a new chance at being organized. I guess I’m a nerd. 🙂

  5. Ruth Says:

    Jena,
    Thanks for sharing! You are NOT a nerd. The chance to “start over” is always an exciting thing. Everyone loves a fresh start. Happy New Year to you and your hubby! Look forward to hearing more good things about your farm on your blog in 2009!
    Ruth


Leave a Reply

