Musings of an everyday woman . . .

Reflections on living and loving life . . .

What a night! January 24, 2009

Filed under: Entertainment,Music — everydaywomanusa @ 3:52 pm
Tags: , , ,

Last night, we went to see one of my very favorite country music singers perform live—all-time  great TOBY KEITH!!!

dscf1755

He really brings the crowd to its feet when he belts out his famous patriotic songs, including “American Soldier,” and “Red, White, and Blue.”

dscf1753

Check out Toby’s Keith latest music video, “God Love Her,” at http://www.cmt.com/videos/toby-keith/290115/god-love-her.jhtml

Another fun video is “Hottie,” that Toby Keith performed at the CMT Awards Show.  Click here to see that!

Jason Aldean opened for Toby Keith, another talented country star, known for “Amarillo Sky,”  “Johnny Cash,” and  “Hicktown.”

dscf1703

It was an awesome night and spending it with family members who also enjoy country made it even better!

Do you have a favorite performer?  What kind of music inspires you?

 

5 Responses to “What a night!”

  1. Last night was fun and our seats were great! I really enjoyed seeing Jason Aldean for the first time and seeing TK yet again.

  2. It was more fun because of you and the “Farmer’s Daughter’s Husband,” and the “Farmer!” What a bunch of rednecks!!! YES, our seats were GREAT! TK may be getting a bit “old,” but he’s still “hot!”

  3. Jena Says:

    Sounds like you had a blast! My Mom is a big fan of Toby too, I personally would go just for Jason Aldean. I love all his songs and how he relates to being a farmer.

    I listen to all kinds of music depending on my mood, with country being my favorite. I really get in to the upbeat, fun, redneck stuff. The slower, sappy stuff is not my favorite. Some of my new favorites include Randy Houser, Zac Brown Band, Adam Gregory, and Jack Ingram’s new song “That’s A Man”.

  4. Jena,
    Thanks for your comments! I bet you must love Jason Aldean’s “Take the Tractor another round . . . ” Makes me think of the picture of you in your wedding dress on the John Deere with your new husband!

    Yes, I guess Toby Keith and Alan Jackson are more “my age,” as Abbie has told me and I’m sure your generation might prefer Jason Aldean, Joe Nichols, etc.!

    I can’t believe how mainstream “country” has become, not just for “us farmers!”

  5. Jean Says:

    You are so right. Toby is definitely HOT. How many 47 year olds look that good and he keeps getting better looking. I have only been a fan since 2003 but he is who got me into Country. I go to as many concerts as I can and he always puts on a show. Only getting to one this year (so far) and that is next month, can’t wait. Always good to hear something good about Toby.


Leave a Reply

