Musings of an everyday woman . . .

Reflections on living and loving life . . .

Beautiful Sunrise February 7, 2009

Filed under: Farm,Inspirations,Winter — everydaywomanusa @ 9:24 am
Tags: , ,

feb-09-001

feb-09-002

Couldn’t resist the opportunity to catch this incredible sunrise as I was heading off to school yesterday morning!  Now, if the sun will just bring some warmth with it this weekend!

 

7 Responses to “Beautiful Sunrise”

  1. Jena Says:

    Oooh, beautiful!

  2. Why buy wall art when your photos are as beautiful as these are? Ruth, what kind of camera do you have? I love your photos!

  3. Susan Says:

    Absolutely stunning. What a great reward for being an early bird!

  4. Ruth Says:

    Abbie, Jena, and Jessica,

    You’re all too kind! Photography is a special love of mine, but sometimes it’s just being in the right place at the right time!

    Before kids and teaching, I worked for a magazine as a writer and photographer, so I had all the best equipment to use, although 33 mm, not digital at that time!

    Then, we had children and I had even better subjects to take photos of! I love digital photography now and all you can do with it. Jessica ~ I just upgraded to a Fuji FinePix S1000/10.0 mega pixels and am enjoying it. Love it so much, I got the exact same camera for Abbie for Christmas!

    Scenes on the farm are favorite subjects of mine, as you can see. Our farm marketed is actually decorated with “wall art” from photos I’ve taken, as well as old, historic, black and white photos from before our time.

    I’m enjoying everyone’s photos on your blogs and love the ease of sharing digital pix online!

  5. Susan,

    Thanks for your kind comment. I guess I am sort of an early bird!

    LOVE the birthday cake pix on your site! They bring back found memories of the many, special cakes “ordered up” by my children over the years, including Barbie Doll, excavator and dump truck, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, and beach-themed cakes. What fun!

  6. Kayla Says:

    Pretty pretty! Texas has beautiful sunsets as well, I noticed while I was home for winter break.


Leave a Reply

