Musings of an everyday woman . . .

Reflections on living and loving life . . .

“If you don’t like the weather, wait a minute. . .” February 20, 2009

Filed under: Reflections,Winter — everydaywomanusa @ 9:59 am
Tags: , , ,

That saying is SO true in New England.   Yesterday, my daughter and I took advantage of temps in the 40’s for a walk on the beach . . .

feb-2009-vacation-100

 

dscf2037

feb-2009-vacation-0991

. . . and then, last night, we had a very sudden snow squall . . .

feb-2009-vacation-102

feb-2009-vacation-103

feb-2009-vacation-104

. . . which made for a bit of a slippery mess this morning!

Ahhh, such is winter in New England!

 

8 Responses to ““If you don’t like the weather, wait a minute. . .””

  1. Those are cool pictures of the snow falling! It’s whipping around outside right now!

  2. Thanks! Yeah, what a difference a day makes—or even a few hours!

  3. Tara Says:

    Love the pictures.. how amazing that the weather changes so quickly.

  4. Jessica Says:

    I’m enjoying your photos more than ever. I also really like the flowers you photographed this week too. For the squall photos, did you have a slow shutter speed?

  5. Tara and Jessica~ Thanks so much!

    Like the crazy person I am, I stood with the door open late last night and the snow squall swirling in, in the dark, while I took the photo without a flash–and with snowflakes stuck to the lens! I think that’s what accounted for the neat effect!

  6. Kayla Says:

    Those are really neat pictures! I miss the snow…I never got a chance to see it fall this year 😦

  7. Thanks, Kayla. There’s just something magical about snow. . . I never seem to get tired of it. I think it brings out the “kid” in all of us!

  8. […] “If You Don’t Like the Weather, Wait a Minute!” […]


Leave a Reply

