Musings of an everyday woman . . .

Reflections on living and loving life . . .

One Green Thing #2: Recycle Print Cartridges March 2, 2009

snow-day-march-2-005

I’ve been meaning to do this for a long time and, in fact, I’ve been saving used-up print cartridges.   I noticed a while ago that return-addressed envelopes came packed with my new  HP cartridges.  All you do is stick the empty cartridge (or two)  into the envelope, which goes to “HP Planet Partners,” at no cost to the sender (you). The empty inkjet cartridges are then recycled into raw materials for new HP products.

For more info, go to: www.hp.com/recycle or call 1-800-340-2445.

This is one green thing that must become a habit for me!  How ’bout you?

 

2 Responses to “One Green Thing #2: Recycle Print Cartridges”

  1. Jena Says:

    I have six cartridges on my windowsill waiting to be recycled. We use Epson and not every place takes them. Lucky for me in our area we have a great little company called Thumb Office Supply. They have the lowest price on ink, deliver my order for free (to the vet clinic), and take back all kinds of cartridges. Plus they are locally owned so I feel good about patronizing them!

  2. Ruth Says:

    Sounds like you’ve got a great green plan to handle your ink cartridges, Jena! Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

