Musings of an everyday woman . . .

Reflections on living and loving life . . .

Happy Earth Day! April 22, 2009

Filed under: Adventures,Blogging,Living Green — everydaywomanusa @ 1:11 pm
Tags: ,

https://i2.wp.com/z.about.com/d/webclipart/1/0/R/a/2/earth15.gif - 5.6 K

What am I doing on Earth Day 2009?  I’m actually taking public transportation with a group of people (NOT burning fossil fuel in my own vehicle) and I’m on my way to D.C. for a national educational conference.  I’m enjoying the view along the way from the train, blogging, reading, and napping a bit.  How nice NOT to be the driver (especially since I was up all night packing and taking care of last minute details!)

I agree with the Farmer’s Daughter that Earth Day should be EVERY day, not just ONE day a year!

What little kindness have you  done for the Earth lately?

 

4 Responses to “Happy Earth Day!”

  1. Kayla Says:

    Happy Earth Day!!!

  2. Rosanne Says:

    So GLAD we talked you into going!

  3. Can’t wait for our solar cooker contest tomorrow 🙂

  4. Rosanne~me, too!

    Washington, D.C. is amazing! 15,000 people have converaged upon the city to share the latest developments in math education and it’s been fabulous. We walked at least 15 miles today, did the mall, all the monuments and saw the most amazing sight outside the White House. I’ll post pix soon!


Leave a Reply

