Musings of an everyday woman . . .

Reflections on living and loving life . . .

Aloha Friday #7! May 29, 2009

Filed under: Adventures,Aloha Friday,Entertainment — everydaywomanusa @ 6:51 pm
Tags: ,

It’s Friday again, so that means it’s time for . . .

I just LOVE what Kailani  is doing over at An Island Life with “Aloha Friday.”

In Hawaii, she says, “Aloha Friday is the day when we take it easy and look forward to the weekend.  So I thought that on Fridays I would take it easy on posting, too. Therefore, I’ll ask a simple question for you to answer. Nothing that requires a lengthy response.”

I can’t really say that Friday is any less frantic than any other day of the week here, but I like the idea.  Wouldn’t you love to be on “island time?”

I’m participating in Kailani’s  Aloha Friday and I thought I’d bring a bit of the islands to Everydaywoman.  I’ll be posting a simple question to stir up a little conversation before the weekend.  If you’d like to participate, please respond to the question in a comment, and feel free to post your own question on your blog and leave your link below.  Don’t forget to visit the other participants! It’s a great way to make new bloggy friends!

My “Aloha Friday” question this week is: 

HAVE YOU GOT ANY EXCITING PLANS

FOR THE WEEKEND?

 

17 Responses to “Aloha Friday #7!”

  1. Well, if you call going to the pool exciting – then I’m in! I’m taking the girls to the pool we joined for a little fun – it’s our first time going this year – so we’ll see how mommy handles 3 little ones in the water! LOL

  2. Becca Says:

    I’m working all weekend lol

  3. Going to the beach with you 🙂

  4. Nightowlmama Says:

    Cleaning out the weeds in the yard and opening the pool.

  5. Lisa Says:

    I’m going to get to see my “brother!” I haven’t seen him since he moved around 2 years ago.

    By “brother” I mean he lived at my parents for a few years while I was there and then a few more years after I got married and he is very much like a family member. He even calls my parents mom and dad and is in my family wedding pictures. 🙂

  6. Anissa Says:

    A fish fry at church tomorrow — Sunday night the kids are singing at church — that is about it.

  7. Valerie Says:

    Nothing planned. Might clean out my bedroom that I use for storage.

  8. Jena Says:

    Sounds like everyone is planning to have a good time.

    My weekend should be pretty nice. It is the first weekend on my new work schedule so I’ll have Mondays off from now on. Last weekend was so hectic that I’m hoping to make up for it and get a lot done around here. My Mom is coming today to sew or garden with me so that should be a good time.

    What about you? Big plans?

  9. Jena~

    Does that mean you have a three-day weekend with Monday off . . . or perhaps you work on Saturday? Either way—enjoy!

    The more I hear from you, the more I truly believe you and Abbie are like sisters that “should have been!” As you are spending time with your Mom today, I’ll also be spending time with Abbie. Somehow, she’s roped me in to agreeing to chaperone her high school students on a field trip to the beach for Botany/Environmental Studies, so we’re doing a pre-trip to survey the scene and plan the trip!

    After a week of rain, the sun is finally shining, so I’m looking forward to it!

    Thanks for asking . . . we’ll also be plowing fields for our corn maze, cutting grass on the farm (more the boys than me) and hopefully, opening our pool and gardening (more me than the boys!)

    There’s always paperwork and schoolwork, but I’ll save that for nighttime hours . . . don’t want to miss an hour of sunshine!


Leave a Reply

