Musings of an everyday woman . . .

Reflections on living and loving life . . .

Aloha Friday #12 July 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — everydaywomanusa @ 7:48 am

Friday is here again, so that means it’s time for . . .

My “Aloha Friday” question this week is: 

 

WHAT’S  THE BEST THING THAT’S HAPPENED TO YOU

SO FAR THIS SUMMER?

I’d have to say that the best thing that has happened to us recently is the birth of our new baby Shire filly, ISABELLE. 

 "Mommy, will they be nice to me?"

To read more about her, click here.

P.S. Thanks to everyone for your great ideas in helping to name baby ISABELLE!

 

If you’d like to participate in more Aloha Friday questions, click on over to  An Island Life for Kailani’s  “Aloha Friday.” 

 

 

 

 

 

15 Responses to “Aloha Friday #12”

  1. Harriet Says:

    Seeing your baby horse was pretty cool 🙂
    Having my kids home is nice- until they get on my nerves 🙂

    http://iamharriet.blogspot.com/2009/07/what-do-bears-say-to-one-another.html

  2. drahdrah Says:

    I’m getting to spend the summer at home with my 1 year old daughter.

  3. Going to Disney World just before the official start of summer was the best thing. It was our first ever family vacation, plane rides for the boys and time to Disney for them. Loved seeing their faces light up and my parents were there to see it as well.

  4. Michelle Says:

    I don’t know, it’s been a quiet summer, I guess that’s pretty good!

  5. Sues2u2 Says:

    We got to go visit my family. Seeing my youngest nephew & my 92 yr old Grandma was a blast. Plus the 4th of July in Ut is tons of fun. We even went to a 4th of July water parade. Awesome!

  6. Angela Says:

    Congrats on the new baby horse! Nothing amazing has happened so far, but my birthday is coming up really soon!

    My Aloha Friday 🙂

  7. Jena Says:

    I’d have to say for us the best thing has been seeing our farm become more and more successful. I know that’s kind of broad but it would be pretty hard to narrow it down to just one thing. I’m on the edge of my seat now waiting to see if things can possibly go as well as it is seems like they are going to (for harvest). I know every farmer has good years and bad years but we’re gaining a lot of ground that I don’t think we’ll lose.

    I’m glad you’re enjoying your little (okay, your BIG) foal! She is a just precious in those pictures and I’m amazing at her bold coloring!

    • Jena~Thanks so much for your comment. I am so pleased to hear about how successful your farm has become and I know it will continue on the upswing, due to the hard work of you and your husband!

      I bet you’d love to be able to work full-time at it. It’s so hard when so many of us have to work “other” jobs to support our farms. You and Brian have accomplished SO MUCH in such a brief time and have so much to be proud of!

      CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

  8. Becca Says:

    I loved spending time with 3 of my little cousins!!


Leave a Reply

