Musings of an everyday woman . . .

Reflections on living and loving life . . .

ALOHA FRIDAY # 18 September 25, 2009

Filed under: Aloha Friday — everydaywomanusa @ 4:40 am
Tags: ,

It’s Friday again ALREADY, so that means it’s time for . . .

My “Aloha Friday” question this week is, as we “fall” into Fall,

 WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE SEASON?

 If you’d like to participate in more Aloha Friday questions, click on over to  An Island Life for Kailani’s  “Aloha Friday.” 

 

12 Responses to “ALOHA FRIDAY # 18”

  1. sheila Says:

    I LOVE ALL the seasons equally. (well, at least for the first 3 weeks of them….lol)

  2. Jena Says:

    That’s a tough one for me. I would normally say summer, but as that is ending I’m thinking right now is really nice and winter has a lot to offer too. I’m enjoying my canning this year even though I was dreading it until I got started. I’m looking forward to winter so I can cozy up under the blankets, read, and knit. Spring is my least favorite. The gardening and baby animals are nice but I get stressed out always checking the ewes, shuffling chicks from one pen to another, and making sure all the seed and fertilizer bills for the farm are paid. I breathe a big sigh of relief about the middle of June! 🙂

    What about you!? It sounds like you a very, very busy.

    • Jena~
      Thanks for asking! I’d say that I LOVE every season and am so happy we have changes to look forward to every few months. I guess that’s why I love New England. In the midst of summer, I love it, the hotter, the better! I actually anticipate it at other times.

      But, I also love the crisp, cool fall and all the activities (i.e. WORK) that comes along with autumn at the farm (most of the time!)

      I DO LOVE snow and lots of it in the winter and like to ski, play and walk in the snow.

      Spring is such a time of rebirth and renewal, as you said with animals being born on the farm, and green leaves popping out, so I’d be very hard-pressed to choose just one season.

      I Love them all!

  3. Jennifer Says:

    My favaourite season is winter and I long for it.

  4. Audrey Says:

    Spring. It’s warm, but not horribly hot and everything is blooming.

  5. Michelle Says:

    I love the beginning of every season and can’t wait to be through with the end. My favorite thing is the change.

  6. Becca Says:

    I love Winter. I am so happy that the weather is starting to cool down!

  7. vmlay Says:

    My favorite season is Fall — I’ve always loved the cooler weather and the holidays coming up!

  8. sagemom Says:

    winter because it gets just a bit chillier.

  9. Summer time! I am so sad that it is over 😦

  10. My favorite Season is Spring. Not too hot or too cold and everything blooming and the gorgeous flowers. Everything coming alive. I love it.

  11. Lisa Says:

    Summer because my husband is off work but past that fall. I love when the tree change, the clothes, putting out fall decor and all that good stuff. We also decorate for Christmas SUPER early (my husband loves Christmas more than anyone you will meet) so we decorate during fall haha.


Leave a Reply

