Musings of an everyday woman . . .

Reflections on living and loving life . . .

Aloha Friday #23: Weekend Plans? December 11, 2009

Filed under: Aloha Friday,Blogging,Entertainment — everydaywomanusa @ 7:04 am
Tags: , , ,

My “Aloha Friday” question this Friday  is . . .

Do you have any big plans this weekend?

As for me, I’m heading into NYC with my daughter to meet our all-time,  favorite  blogger, Ree Drummond, aka The Pioneer Woman, at her book signing.

I’ll also be addressing baby shower invitations, Christmas shopping, and doing schoolwork.  I’m sure there won’t be enough hours for everything!  What about you?

Whatever you’re doing  this weekend, ENJOY!

 If you’d like to participate in more Aloha Friday questions, click on over to  An Island Life for Kailani’s  “Aloha Friday

 

 

23 Responses to “Aloha Friday #23: Weekend Plans?”

  1. sheila Says:

    Wow, your the second blog I’ve seen in a week talking about this ladys book signing! How neat!

  2. She is incredible and has quite a following! You should check out her blog; you’ll be hooked! She’s just a regular woman who’s not afraid to make fun of herself! Grew up in a big city and fell in love with “Marlboro Man,” now living on a huge ranch in Oklahoma. “Black heels to tractor wheels,” as she says!

  3. Auntie E Says:

    Oh yes, Chanukah party tonight, Tomorrow festival of lights, Sunday National Menorah Lighting in DC. busy weekend.

  4. Lynn Says:

    Wow, you are so lucky! Ree is the tops! Ya’ll have fun and stay warm up there.

    Visiting from An Island Life Aloha Friday link. Happy Friday!

  5. Annie Says:

    yes, I need to finish my Christmas shopping.

    Happy Friday!!!

    Stopping from An Island Life.

    Have a wonderful weekend.

  6. noelle d Says:

    we have a family Christmas party…

  7. Oh I’m jealous, wish I could go with you to meet her!

    Tonight I might meet up with my cousin and some of her friends for dinner and/or cards. The rest of the weekend I’m going to send out Christmas cards, work on our website, and spend some more time knitting and reading, and hoping Brian comes home early!

    • Jena~me, too!

      You should really check her website; Ree’s criss-crossing the country, so perhaps she’ll be near you!

      As you probably know, she lives in Oklahoma, and when my husband and son were there for an OK/Texas football game, and visiting my brother at OSU, they “pulled my leg,” and said they had met Ree! They even picked up one of her books at a local bookstore.

      As soon as Abbie and I heard she was remotely near us, we decided to go. We’re taking the train tomorrow and hoping we’ll get some great pix to post! Don’t worry; you’ll hear all about it!

  8. pam Says:

    Have fun meeting Ree, I haven’t visited her blog in forever, but make her sheet cake all the time. Have you tried it? Delicious and a hit every time!!

  9. Melanie Says:

    Weekend plans includes a Trip to the Tree farm, and a potluck dinner at my husbands Aunt’s house..

  10. Michelle Says:

    No, just expecting a quiet and hopefully opeaceful weekend.

  11. HAve fun!!

    Nope, no plans here.

  12. Olga Says:

    Yes My hubby and I are going to an Ugly Sweater Christmas party tonight!

  13. I’ve never been to NY. I hope you have a lovely time there. I have heard of Pioneer woman. I best remember her for her famous sheet cake 🙂 I remember reading that recipe on her blog.

    Thank you for visiting with me. It means alot, your words.

    And for this weekend, I have a charity event to do so that should be quite interesting. Then I should get cards to send out and so that’s about it, I think! 🙂

    Have a lovely weekend.

  14. Andrea Says:

    Hi There! I just wanted to stop by and say hello. I didn’t want to comment on your most recent post because I don’t need to enter the book givaway as I now have my very own copy! Thanks for looking me up and stopping by This Week’s Menu!


Leave a Reply

