Musings of an everyday woman . . .

Reflections on living and loving life . . .

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! December 31, 2009

Filed under: New Year,Reflections — everydaywomanusa @ 11:25 am
Tags: ,

Let me be one of the first to wish you a very Happy New Year!!!

How are you celebrating?

Do you make/believe in New Year’s Resolutions?

Leave your thoughts in a comment and I’ll be back as soon as I have a minute to post my own!

 

8 Responses to “HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!”

  1. Aisling Says:

    Happy New Year to you and your family, Ruth!

    Our daughters (teenagers) are busy with friends this evening, so it will be my husband and I and our two boys at home. Honestly, my hubby usually falls asleep before the big countdown, so it will probably be the boys and I hopping around shouting “Happy New Year!” 🙂

  2. Aisling~Sounds wonderful–and familiar!

    I realized years ago it was just the young kids at home–and me–who were still up for the midnight countdown, and sometimes, just me!

    Our kids are all coming together for a “prime rib feast” (hubby’s choice–could you tell?) at our house and probably will be tucked in at their respective homes before midnight. Our middle son may be going out to a party and I’ll probably be counting down–with the dogs snoozing nearby–if I can stay awake! Sounds pretty good to me!

  3. Cloudhands Says:

    Ruth,
    We are having our friends over to have pizza and snacks up until the witching hour. We have shared New Years Eve with this couple for many years trading off homes. We stopped going out to restaurants and parties way back when. We will probably play card games or watch a movie or possibly football. We are pretty quiet these days.
    Have a wonderful new “Grandma” year!

  4. Thanks, Cloudhands! Sounds like fun!
    We also like to stay close to home on New Year’s Eve.
    As I was looking for a good movie to watch, my husband said there are some good footballs games on tonight!

    We’ll see how long the kids and us can stay up!

    Enjoy your friends and Happy New Year!

    You know that this one is a special one for us. . . from one Grandma to another! At this very moment, I’m wearing a “A Grandma’s heart is full of love!” pin that my mom, the great-grandmother-to-be, gifted me. She has quite a collection as a grandma and great-grandma over the years, and wanted me to share in the fun! I keep imagining the joy to come that you already know!

  5. Jessica Says:

    I believe in trying to live the best life we can. This year I intend to be more present, enjoying life as it happens, staying with good and bad moments because they are my life. What else? I resolve to learn more about photography and the people in my life.

    Happy New Years Ruth! And beautiful sky photo too.

  6. Ann Says:

    Beautiful photo! We had a quiet night after a snowy day.

  7. Daniela Says:

    Love love love the photo..and love your blog. Happy New Year!

  8. Ruth Says:

    Thanks, Daniela! I caught this one early in the am and I thought the colors of the sky were just beautiful!

    Happy New Year to you, too!


Leave a Reply

