Musings of an everyday woman . . .

Reflections on living and loving life . . .

Back to school . . . August 26, 2009

Filed under: Education — everydaywomanusa @ 7:28 pm
Tags: , ,

Just in case you’ve been thinking I’m MIA, I’m actually BTS (Back to School)!

It’s been a couple of hectic weeks getting ready for our students and I don’t believe there’s any place hotter than our older elementary schools these hot, humid days as the schools  lack AC and air circulation in general.  As I move things from storage, set up rooms, and slave over the hot copier, I feel like I’m in a sauna and I’m missing my summer days at the pool!

The hardest thing has probably been to transition from pretty much living in a bathingsuit and barefeet to clothes that actually, kind-of look decent, and to wearing shoes on my feet, albeit sandals!

But, there is something else . . . the most important thing on my mind lately is something that I can’t blog about . . . not yet anyway, but soon . . . so stay tuned and enjoy the end of your summer, wherever you are!!!

 

 

2 Responses to “Back to school . . .”

  1. Okay okay. Go ahead and blog.

  2. Thank you for the permission, Abbie, and read my latest post!

    Love you!

    Mom


Leave a comment